The regional public organization of assistance to protection of the rights of victims of act of terrorism 16.09.1999

Address to the Chairman of the State Duma V.V. Volodin under the law on victims of terrorist attacks

To Chairman of the State Duma
Federal Assembly
Russian Federation
V.V. Volodin

Dear Vyacheslav Viktorovich!

On September 16, 1999 in Volgodonsk, Rostov Region, the largest-scale terrorist attack (in terms of destruction and the number of victims) was committed in Russia (officially more than 16194 victims, of which about 1000 were children).

But still in Russia there is no federal law on the social protection of victims of terrorist attacks.

On November 29, 1985, the UN General Assembly adopted the “Declaration of Basic Principles of Justice for Victims of Crime and Abuse of Power”.

Based on this UN Declaration, a draft “UN Convention on Justice and the Support of Victims of Crime and Abuse of Power” was developed

On July 11, 2002, the Council of Europe Committee approved the “Guidelines in the field of human rights and the fight against terrorism”, where in Art. XVII “Compensation for victims of terrorist acts” said:

“If the compensation for damage cannot be fully ensured from other sources, in particular the confiscation of property belonging to the perpetrators, organizers and sponsors of terrorist acts (as, for example, in our case), the state must, in relation to such acts committed on its territory, facilitate compensation for damage to the victims of injuries and injuries to health. ”

On March 2, 2005, the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe adopted “Guidelines for the Protection of Victims of Terrorist Acts”
On June 1, 2007, the Council of Europe Convention on the Prevention of Terrorism of the CETS No. 196, where there is Art. 13 – “Protection of Compensation and Support for the Victims of Terrorism.”

In the Russian Federation, despite the signed international treaties, the legal status of “victim of a terrorist act”, “disabled person as a result of a terrorist attack” has not yet been determined.
The Federal Law No. 35-ФЗ On Countering Terrorism, adopted in 2006, does not define the legal status of “Victim of a terrorist attack,” “Disabled person as a result of a terrorist attack.”

In the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 6 dated January 12, 2007, “On the Approval of the Rules for the Social Rehabilitation of Victims of a Terrorist Act, as well as of Persons Participating in the Fight against Terrorism”, there is also no concept of “Victim from a terrorist attack” “Disabled person as a result of a terrorist attack” »And the mechanism of immediate, medium-term, long-term care for this category of Russian citizens has not been determined; for disabled people as a result of the terrorist attack, compensation for compensation for harm to health has not been determined.

Until today, there is no line in the Budget of the Russian Federation “Social rehabilitation of victims of terrorist attacks”, thus and Federal Law No. 35 “On Countering Terrorism”; Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 6 dated January 12, 2007 “On Approving the Rules for the Implementation of Social Rehabilitation of Victims of a Terrorist Act and of Persons Participating in the Fight against Terrorism” are not financially and accordingly cannot be performed.

Disabled people as a result of terrorist attacks do not receive compensation for the injuries received, and are equated with disabilities for the general disease.
In Russia, there is no program for the medical rehabilitation of children and disabled people affected by terrorist attacks.

We appeal to you as the chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation with a request to fill this gap in the legislation and make an amendment to the Federal Law No. 35 “On Countering Terrorism”, in the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 6 dated January 12, 2007 “On approving the rules for social rehabilitation victims of a terrorist act, as well as persons involved in the fight against terrorism, ”to bring these documents into line with the Constitution of the Russian Federation and international legal acts.

Respectfully,
Chairman of the Coordinating Council
RPO for the protection
of the rights of victims
of the terrorist attack
in Volgodonsk ‘Volga-Don’

/ Irina Ivanovna Khalai /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Themes
Archive
November 2019
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Хостинг КОМТЕТ

РОО содействия защите прав пострадавших от теракта в Волгодонске 16 сентября 1999

Обращение к председателю Госдумы В.В. Володину по закону о жертвах терактов

Председателю Государственной Думы
Федерального Собрания
Российской Федерации
В. В. Володину

Уважаемый Вячеслав Викторович!

16 сентября 1999 г. в г. Волгодонске Ростовской области был совершен самый крупномасштабный (по степени разрушения и количеству пострадавших) теракт в России, (официально более 16194 пострадавших, из них около 1000 детей).

Но до сих пор в России нет федерального закона о социальной защиты жертв российских терактов.

29 ноября 1985 г. Генеральной Ассамблеей ООН была принята «Декларация основных принципов правосудия для жертв преступлений и злоупотреблений властью».

На основании этой Декларации ООН разработан проект «Конвенции ООН по вопросам правосудия и поддержки жертв преступлений и злоупотребления властью»

11 июля 2002 г. Комитетом Совета Европы были утверждены «Руководящие принципы в области прав человека и борьбы с терроризмом», где в ст. XVII «Возмещение ущерба жертвам террористических актов» сказано:

«Если возмещение ущерба не может быть полностью обеспечено за счет других источников, в частности конфискации имущества, принадлежащего исполнителям, организаторам и спонсорам террористических актов (как например, в нашем случае) государство должно в отношении таких актов, совершенных на его территории, содействовать возмещению ущерба жертвам за нанесенные увечья и причиненных вред здоровью».

02 марта 2005 г. Комитетом Министров Совета Европы были приняты «Руководящие принципы защиты жертв террористических актов».

01 июня 2007 г. в России вступила в силу Конвенция Совета Европы о предупреждении терроризма СДСЕ №196, где есть ст. 13 –«Защита компенсация и поддержка жертв терроризма».

В Российской Федерации не смотря, на подписанные международные договора, до сих пор не определен правовой статус «жертва террористического акта», «инвалид в результате теракта».
В принятом, в 2006 г. Федеральном Законе №35-ФЗ «О противодействии терроризму» не определен правовой статус «Пострадавший от теракта», «Инвалид в результате теракта».

В постановлении Правительства РФ №6 от 12.01.2007 г. «Об утверждении правил осуществления социальной реабилитации, пострадавших в результате террористического акта, а также лиц, участвующих в борьбе с терроризмом», также отсутствует понятие «Пострадавший от теракта» «Инвалид в результате теракта» и не определен механизм немедленной, среднесрочной, долгосрочной помощи данной категории граждан России, для инвалидов в результате теракта не определена компенсация возмещения причиненного вреда здоровью .

До сегодняшнего дня нет строки в Бюджете Российской федерации «Социальная реабилитация пострадавших от терактов», т.о. и ФЗ №35 ««О противодействии терроризму» постановление Правительства РФ №6 от 12.01.2007 г. «Об утверждении правил осуществления социальной реабилитации, пострадавших в результате террористического акта, а также лиц, участвующих в борьбе с терроризмом» не обеспечены финансово и соответственно не могут быть выполнены.

Инвалиды в результате терактов не получают возмещение за полученные увечья, и приравнены к инвалидам по общему заболеванию.
В России отсутствует программа медицинской реабилитации детей и инвалидов пострадавших от терактов.

Обращаемся к Вам как председателю Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации с просьбой восполнить этот пробел в законодательстве и внести дополнение в ФЗ №35 «О противодействии терроризму», в постановление Правительства РФ №6 от 12.01.2007 г. «Об утверждении правил осуществления социальной реабилитации, пострадавших в результате террористического акта, а также лиц, участвующих в борьбе с терроризмом», для приведения этих документов в соответствие с Конституцией Российской Федерации и международными правовыми актами.

С уважением,
Председатель Координационного Совета
РОО СЗППТ «Волга-Дон»
/Ирина Ивановна Халай/

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.

Рубрики
Архив статей
Декабрь 2019
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
« Ноя    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Хостинг КОМТЕТ